Arland D. Williams Jr. Scholarship

Established to honor the late Mattoon native whose heroic actions saved lives in a 1982 place crash. This scholarship awarded to a Mattoon High School graduate is to financially assist students who are studying or intend to study in the area of finance, banking, accounting, economics or computer science in graduate school.

Previous recipients of the Arland D. Williams, Jr. Scholarship:

Michael Wurtsbaugh (1985) 

James Bennett (1986)

Brian Zachow (1986)

Joseph Ohm (1987)

Cynthia Doehring Phipps (1988)    

David Cawthon (1989)

Donavan Brown (1990)

Barbara Blume Love (1991)

Douglas Cawthon (1992)

Glenn Hefner (1993)

ReDana Douglas (1994)

Brad Lee Turner (1995)

Barbara Icenogle Schlees (1996)     

Janel Tomlin Murray (1997)

Trever Trame (1999)

Curtis Bergfeld (2000)

Nathan Saegesser (2001)

T. Cortland Neal (2002)

Jessica Byrnes (2003)

Kristen L. Drake (2004)

Tyler Beals (2005)

Allison Groner (2006)

Eric Sowers (2007)

Marcus Miller (2008)

Chris Wente (2009)

Russell Voudrie (2010)

Stephen Eades (2011)

Chase Camfield (2012)

Shawna Davis (2013)

Shannon Lowry (2014)

Michael Heller (2015)

Derek Pierce (2016)

Katie Kirts (2017)


Our News Articles