Mike James Memorial Scholarship

Established by Mattoon resident Lorri James in memory of her late husband. Scholarships are awarded to Mattoon High School senior football player.

Past Recipients include:

Allen Kobble (2003) Ryan Salmon (2008) Cody Morris (2013) Michael Brown (2018)
Sam Wade (2004) Cody Gass (2009) Derek Pierce and Chris Dyer (2014) Gunner Runyon (2019)
Marcus Miller (2005) Cole Pierce (2010) Any Vieth (2015) Caden Price (2020
Scott Kinney (2006) Mason Hayes (2011) Ryan Rappe (2016)
Blake Pierce (2007) Jacob Gates (2012) Alec Raboin and Noah Patterson (2017)

Our News Articles