Area students receive Robson-Jackson Scholarships

The Effingham County Community Foundation announces the 2015 recipients of the Roy Robson & Roma Jackson Nursing Scholarship. The scholarship was created by Roy Robson and Roma Jackson in memory of their sister Mary Robson who was diabetic and required considerable nursing care. Roy and Roma saw first hand the need for good care and provided a bequest establishing a permanent endowment for nursing scholarships.

The six recipients receiving a total of $13,000 in scholarships are: Olivia Miller, Effingham; Kevin Robards, Dieterich; Katie Ruholl, Teutopolis; Anna Shelton, Effingham; Sarah Wortman, Effingham; and Brittany Zacha, Altamont.

Graduates of any Effingham County high school seeking a degree in nursing are eligible to apply for the scholarship.

2015 Robson-Jackson Scholarship Recipients

                      Olivia Miller, Kevin Robards, Katie Ruholl, Anna Shelton, Sarah Wortman, Brittany Zacha

Tagged Funds